The Starling Chamber Orchestra, conducted by Kurt Sassmannshaus, chamber orchestra

Meet The Starling Chamber Orchestra

The Cincinnati Starling Project is a specialized educational program for talented young string players, and was featured most recently on Show 286. Their mission is to pass on the rich tradition of classical music to the next generation of performers and audiences by training exceptional students. In addition to private lessons, students participate in a comprehensive program that includes chamber music and music theory. Additionally, many students play in the Starling Chamber Orchestra.

Listen to The Starling Chamber Orchestra

Show 290, Cincinnati, OH
The third movement, Rondeau, from Serenade for Orchestra No. 6 in D major, K. 239, “Serenata notturna,” by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Show 290, Cincinnati, OH
“Salut d’amour” by Edward Elgar

Show 290, Cincinnati, OH
The third movement, Rondeau – Allegretto, from Piano Concerto No. 12 in A major, K. 414, by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart,